Snapchat VIP Membership
Become a VIP Member!
VIP members get exclusive access to be able to view and submit to the Submission Feed within the Snapchat App. This simplifies your LFW experience by negating the need for viewing the feed from the Telegram platform. Happily send submissions into the private snapchat account, and then also view them (and others) there too!
**All VIP Members get 5% off merchandise orders when entering discount code "VIP" at checkout**
Memberships are manually activated by a friend request sent to you within 24 hours of purchase. Be sure to check your friend requests for a new request from the VIP account. Since memberships are activated manually, VIP Membership is finite. Even private snapchat stories are known to get reported, so in the event that an account gets shut down, VIP Members should expect to get added to the new private snapchat story within 24 hours.
If you do not have a Snapchat account, you will need to create one before paying for the VIP Membership. To do this, Go to the App Store or Google Play and download the Snapchat app. Create an account, and once the account is created enter the permanent username of that account (not the name you can change) in the text field above, and then click add to cart. After the purchase is complete, you should expect get a friend request from the private account within 24 hours. Once the private account has added you, you can add it back and the live feed will appear in your Stories tab within the app.
Memberships are billed monthly, and are not prorated. Live From Wisco reserves the right to cancel the membership program all together due to unforeseen circumstances, or change the terms at any time. If a change is to be made, a disclaimer will be added to the private snapchat story feed, and updates will be reflected here. We will never charge hidden fees or raise the cost of your membership plan without your consent. If at any point you wish to cancel your membership; or it has been over 24 hours since the time of purchase and you have not yet been added to the account, Contact us here. Cancellation is completed within 48 hours of contact, so if you would like to avoid being charged an additional month, please contact us at least 2 days before your next payment date.